2015 Finalists and Semifinalists

We received a great deal of excellent work for the 2015 competition–so many that we feel compelled to recognize our finalists and semi-finalists.


  • Devin Murphy of Palatine, IL
  • Heidi Czerwiec of Grand Forks, ND
  • Barbara Duffey of Madison, SD


  • Randy Brown of Johnson, IA
  • William Burleson of Minneapolis, MN
  • David Zoby of Casper, WY
  • Michelle Menting of Rhinelander, WI

Congratulations to all of them. Each one of these writers would have been a worthy recipient of the Great Plains Emerging Writer Prize.